Note: the one hour slots include a talk, Q&A and a short break of 5-10 minutes.

All times are local times for Amsterdam, i.e. MEST (UTC+2).


13:45 – 14:00        Arrival and Welcoming

14:00 – 15:00        Paul Ernest (University of Exeter): Rejection, Disagreement, Controversy and Acceptance in Mathematical Practice: Episodes in the Social Construction of Infinity. Chaired by Zoe Ashton.

15:00 – 16:00        Andrew Aberdein (Florida Institute of Technology): Deep Disagreement in Mathematics. Chaired by Fenner Stanley Tanswell   

16:00 – 16:30         break 

16:30 – 17:30        Eugénie Hunsicker (University of Loughborough): The ethics of inclusion in mathematics. Chaired by Zoe Ashton.

17:30 – 18:30        Graham Priest (CUNY Graduate Center & University of Melbourne): Applied Mathematics. Chaired by Joachim Frans.


13:50 – 14:00 Arrival and Welcoming

14:00 – 15:00    Mikkel Moseholm and Henrik Kragh Sørensen (both: University of Copenhagen): Mapping disagreements in mathematics. Chaired by Ned Wontner.

15:00 – 16:00       Roy Wagner (ETH Zurich): Consensus. Chaired by Benjamin Wilck.

16:00 – 17:00      Benedikt Löwe (Amsterdam, Cambridge & Hamburg) : Disagreement of peer reviewers in mathematics. Chaired by José Perez-Escobar.

Create your website with
Get started
%d bloggers like this: